Shattered and Whole

You don’t want to believe that we could beย one again…

You don’t want to believe that you can feel love again…

I want to move away from this life,

From all the drama created

From all the pain and the disappointment

From the negativity

To a better sun,

To a better shore,

I am not running away from…

I just want my space…my share ofย  “calm”

To rediscover who I was and what I meant to Be…

I always meant to be good,

giving out rather than taking from…

I meant to be the best person that I can be….

Somewhere..I have lost my way and need to find it again

Where I used to be before the heartache..

………………..

Somehow you are responsible for my reasons and passions now…

But the day will come when I will come into my own..

I will be whoever I want to be.

…………..

12 thoughts on “Shattered and Whole

  1. like rash said, someone WAS thinking a lot when this was penned. never knew you wrote so well… ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Awesome! Looks like someone was thinking a lot yesterday!! Very nice…waiting for the complete hmmmm should I say poem or thought ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Still under construction… waiting to see what happens and then you will add to it? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Poetry comes out of strong feelings as apposed to prose which comes from reflection. Waiting for the finished product!

    • Not really….. Just that I thought that it lacked something … “Strong feelings” has always been my strong point ๐Ÿ˜› … But the poem does not have to be my story, right ?

Please do leave a Reply

